Remove Automatic Post-saving
Since one of the recent changes, there is now such a thing as "Saving" Posts (The equivalent of what used to be "following" them)
However, when you support a project, you automatically save it, which can be annoying because to un-save you have to reload the page and hit the unsave button. I think it would be better just to be able to save a post when you want to.
There is a badge that you receive after one of your projects is saved 100 times, but since the project is automatically saved after supporting, all you have to do is hit 100 votes so the award feels unearned.
You can just turn off the 'notify me when a post I saved ...' options in your settings. You still save the product idea but you can modify what you are notified on.