After I delete my profile, why does the LEGO Group maintain an offline copy of my profile information and submissions?

If you have entered any contests, submitted any product ideas, or participated in any activities where you submit user-generated content, the LEGO Group will maintain an offline copy of your personal information and submissions after you delete your profile. We do this to protect ourselves from any potential future legal claims and intellectual property rights infringements related to your submissions. The LEGO Group will store this data up to five (5) years. 

Feedback and Knowledge Base